About Us

In 2013, a handful of Mt. Pleasant residents concerned about the need for effective climate action learned about Citizens’ Climate Lobby. They promptly started a chapter to educate the community and political leaders about CCL’s proposal for national legislation based on a revenue-neutral carbon fee and dividend. Legislation has been introduced as the Energy Innovation and Carbon Dividend Act. Its bipartisan appeal and effective market approach remains the most efficient first step to providing a clean energy world for generations to come. 

For more information please contact

Marie Koper

Group Leader

(989) 944-5858


Steering Committee

Gabe Fanning, Robert Fanning, Marie Koper, Jackie Ovaitt, Carol Rard

Don Smith, Dawn Sprague, Emily Zoet